Life Takes A Turn

I know I use my computer way more than I should. But someone has taken care of that problem. This weekend my car window was smashed in, trunk opened and my computer stolen. So I am on a borrowed machine, and my access is quite limited in what I can do and post.

I have spent the weekend changing passwords on all my accounts, getting receipts together for insurance claims, and lamenting the lost of a great workhorse.

So this is just a heads up in case you follow this blog and wonder why there will be little or nor posting activity in the coming weeks.

I hope to get up and running as soon as possible, so stay tuned!

5 Responses to “Life Takes A Turn”

  1. Katherine Kean Says:

    I am so sorry to hear that happened! This is not the kind of turn we want life to take. I hope all the password changes and everything get worked out okay and that you can get back to a normal as smoothly as possible.

    Morning Glow is just beautiful, by the way.

    • Marianne Post Says:

      Thanks, Diane. My car has been fixed and my new computer arrived today. So things are getting back to”normal.” The KVIE Auction can be a bit unnerving, but also a lot of fun. Glad to hear you were tuned in when Chroma was on tap.

  2. Krista Meister Says:

    Oh, no! I bet you feel completely lost and violated. Hope everything works out ok.

    • Marianne Post Says:

      Car has been repaired. New laptop ordered. So hopefully I will be up and running within the next week. Right now I am on a borrowed computer and it just seems a bit strange, since I don’t have all my own “tools” to work with.

  3. Dianne Poinski Says:

    I am so sorry to hear about your car and your computer!

    I planned on just sending you an email until I saw this post. I wanted to congratulate you on the KVIE Art Auction! I saw you and your piece. It was beautiful and I was so excited to see the bidding go up and up!

    Anyway, hope things smooth out for you soon.
    Thinking of you………
    Dianne

Leave a Reply

