Priorities

river_rushRiver Rush 11 x 14″, soft pastel on Ampersand Panel
© 2009 Marianne Post

The plein air piece I started last week while vacationing along the Oregon coast has been burning a hole in my suitcase. As soon as I arrived home it was the first thing unpacked. Come to think of it, the only thing unpacked for an entire day. I propped it up on my studio and went to work. It only took a couple of hours to put the finishing touches on this. But I still feel guilty about the laundry that needs to be done, the groceries that need to be bought and the mail that needs my attention. Well, sort of guilty.

Tags: , , , , ,

3 Responses to “Priorities”

  1. Beth Says:

    This is beautiful. Don’t you love looking at a just finished painting when you are happy with it? I would be ecstatic over this one. My experience tells me the laundry won’t go anywhere:) Thank you for the smiling comment on my blog. Have a good day.

  2. Loriann Signori Says:

    Wow Marianne, it’s a beauty!
    Don’t feel the least bit guilty about those other, less important, things. You knew what to do.

Leave a Reply

