Back on Track

Hug Point Pastel Painting

Hug Point, 12 x12, pastel on panel
$350.00, unframed
demonstration painting available thru Primary Elements Gallery

It’s been awhile. Almost a year to be exact since my last post. Being a firm believer that blog posts are worth their while something happened. I guess I became a blog agnostic over these past twelve months. And the ironic thing about my whole departure from the blog scene was I had tons to blog about. Finding a topic to make into a post that has some interest and possible even some meat can be a daunting task. So that wasn’t even my excuse. But enough about where I haven’t been and what I haven’t been doing.

SPRING UNVEILING
This past weekend I had the opportunity to participate in so many ways at the annual Spring Unveiling in Cannon Beach, OR. Between doing a workshop on Friday and demonstration painting in the gallery on Saturday, talking with past patrons, old friends, and other artists for three days was a real treat. Primary Element Gallery owner, Stephanie Ainsley, pulled out all the stops when it came to receptions on Friday and Saturday evenings. All the energy thoughout the village galleries was phenomenal and I suppose that was the kick in the pants and a whack on the side of the head I needed to get online and onboard with my languishing blog.

So I hope you stay tuned and follow some of the exciting news I have to share with you over the weeks and months to come.

Tags: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

