Two Against One

day2230 in 30 challenge, day 22

I saw cherries at the market yesterday and I couldn’t resist them. When I was a kid growing up in San Francisco my Mom would buy handfuls of these succulent little red gems and I would make myself sick by eating gobs of these things. I wondered yesterday if these would even make it to my studio or be gone before they had a chance to shine under the studio lights. Well, they are painted and yep, they are gone.

Much to my surprise I found that the nearby city of Salem Oregon is known as the Cherry City. Dating back as early as 1847, cherry orchards covered the surrounding hills of Salem and their bounty was touted as being the biggest and best in the country. Life is good in these parts, maybe even like a bowl of cherries.

 

Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

